The end of another year!

Posted: December 20, 2008 in Uncategorized

Sigh. It’s already just 11 days from 2009! How did this happen?! 2008 just went by in such an incredibly fast blur for me. And after reading other blogs, I have decided to steal their latest theme and make a list of my life’s most significant happeningthingies of 2008… 😀

1. Early 2008: my last year of school. The final farewell to my second family: my classmates.

2. Damn pimples.

3. A/L exams: the worst experience of my life. And the relief of scraping through it, with no permanent scars except it stealing 4 kilograms of my weight.

4. Lying on the grass in the garden and looking up at the sky on the last day of exams, and pondering on the end of things and the beginnings of other things.

5. Meeting new people who brought out the best and worst in me this year, and made me all the wiser.

6. Figuring out what to do with my life. Getting the job. Independence: getting around on my own, earning my own money, buying my own stuff and stuff for the people I love.

7. Learning to grow up a little. Realizing I never really fully will.

8. Got back into blogging and more writing in general.

9. Made a list of things (for the first time) of what I want for my birthday in February, but dreading the day all the same! (See why in No.7)

10. The trip to the Sinharaja forest with some of my most favourite people in the whole world! (Just ITCHING till the 30th arrives…)

Yep that’s pretty much it! 2008 has basically just been the little transition from my routine school life to an insanely adult-ish one.
And a whole lot of Change is lined up for the coming year, I can feel it in my bones.
Watch out, 2009, here I come!

Comments
  1. Anti-Makuluwaa says:

    u missed my “driving” u shud have added it to make it more complete u know… our purple friend will agree wit me 😀

Leave a Reply

