Frivulous Little Things

Posted: January 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

The first few days after kickass holidays suck. The prospect of work tomorrow is so dreary in comparison to rock-climbing in Ratnapura a few days ago. Anyway, in my relapse of total boredom and sighing-ness, I have been narcissistically thinking of my upcoming birthday this year.

I rarely get stuff for my birthdays. Most probably because I rarely really ask, and am pretty easy to please with just a yum chocolate cake and some hugs.

So for once I have made a list of superficial things I want this year, come my horrific 19th birthday in February… *shudder!*
Horrific, because after 19, I’ll be 20! (D’oh!) And 20 is, well, adult-ey, and crossing-over-to-the-dark-side-ey. Either that or I’m just being a big baby about growing up.

Anyway, here’s my list, for all of you who (for once!) wanna buy me something cooler than a bunch of hairclips or moisturizer or scented candles! 😛

1. Playstation – I horribly miss playing Crash Bandicoot and Tekken on my old PS1!
2. Smock-tops – I don’t have enough of these tops paired with comfy old jeans for my lazy Sundays.
3. Sneakers – comfy yet funkeh. Why are the stores so overtly abundant with annoyingly mediocre girly boring stuff?
4. A Gameboy – yes, you read correctly, Shiff wants a gameboy.
5. A kitten – a male one. I’m not being sexist, my mum is! She hates it when they grow up and multiply. And she won’t let me have a pet monkey either dammit.
6. Artsy stuff – anything decor-ish and out of the ordinary: little paintings or weirdly shaped objects. Also, canvas, fabric paint, etcetera.
7. A digital camera/ mobile phone with a good camera – I doubt anyone in their right mind will bother spending on either of these for poor little old me. Still, it’s worth a shot!
8. Spray paint – Been meaning to try out graffiti-art for a while now.

That’s all I could think of that I’d want! Frivulous little things, for which you have a whole month to hunt for and giftwrap. 😉
And if you can’t be arsed, a big box of Snickers or a mouth-watering chocolate creation from Fab might do just as well!

Comments
  1. Lady divine says:

    and when is this b’day of yours falling?:)nice list alright..:) as for the kittens, my mum’s a sexist too..lol..:)

  2. Jerry says:

    Canvas?Canvas???

Leave a Reply

