An interview with Spidey

Posted: January 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

So I took the bait with this whole ‘get to know me’ thing with the many questions. Because behind the girl who deletes such forwards with a loud snort, is someone who secretly rather enjoys being interviewed. Bahaha!

I borrowed WhacksteR’s list of questions, adding a few of my own at the end. Enjoy!

1. Who are you in one word? Analyst.

2. Do you believe in true love? Uh yeah.

3. Are you easy to be friends with? Well yes, for the most part. I don’t make friends easy though, unless obligated to socialize, like at work or school.

4. People person? I’m not sure. At the core of things, no. But I think I’ve been moving a little towards people-person-ness lately.

5. Dreams? To be satisfied, powerful, independant in mind and body.

6. Roots? Colombo suburbs, conservative family, younger of 2 spoilt kids.

7. Education? Just finished school last year. Itching for college this August.

8. Music? Alternative and industrial rock, some jazz. Almost anything besides pop, rap, whiny emo stuff and screamy rock.

9. Sounds you’re hearing right now? Dido’s ‘Mary’s in India’

10. Last Movie and with who? I watched Role Models yesterday alone. My last theatre outing was Hulk with a bunch of silly friends.

11. Favorite movie (pick one)? But I’ve got so manyyyy! 😦 Fine fine.. White Oleander.

12. Currently reading? A Thousand Splendid Suns by Khaled Husseini

13. Working at – Daily Mirror

14. Like your job? I like writing, but I don’t like the cubicles. So, this is basically BLAH compared to the job I’m dreaming of for the future.

15. Are you egoistic? Like I said earlier on WhacksteR’s, if I had an exact clone, I’d totally make out with her. Sickeningly egoistic, dahling.

16. What’s the craziest thing you’ve done? Stood on one foot on a ledge three storeys above the ground, and sang Annie’s Song.

17. What’s your favourite song? Island in the Sun, by Weezer.

18. Favourite hangout? The beach on a quiet deserted Monday evening.

19. What do you love most? Comedy. Anything and anyone that makes me laugh.

20. Your weakness? I hate being told what to do. And I’m a little, um, temperamental. And stubborn as an ass: weakness or strength? I dunno.

21. What pisses you off? People with superiority complexes. Only I’m allowed. 😉

22. Your Hell? A place with no variety, no movement, no opinions, no colour. Eternal monotone.

23. Food? Either chocolatey, or lots and lots of spicey chilliness.

24. The ideal lifestyle? Always travelling, something new to see and experience everyday. With the occasional time-out on some remote little island. Hey it doesn’t hurt to dream!

25. If you could have one wish? Flight. Not on a plane, I mean the superpower. 😛

Comments
  1. Sabby says:

    I lurveeeeeeeeeee Weezer’s Island in the sun *puts on hula skirt and coconut bra*=)Intwesting interview, Spidey. I laike.

  2. The Unsilent says:

    nice to know u 🙂

  3. hijinx says:

    Hellos! I came, I saw, you conquered :)Ooooh I agree with you on hell and food!Be seeing you around then.. Oh! and COokie’s the pwittiest kitty… 🙂

  4. Dee says:

    hows the hosseini book? next on my readin list… fun post btw 🙂

  5. TheWhacksteR says:

    hi! so u did it. Stood on one foot on a ledge three storeys above the ground, and sang Annie’s Song. why annies song may i ask?and Hosseini huh, hmm i kinda thought kite runner was a but pretentious. dunno bout this one.Sry if i piss you off by the way. but i think im faar superior to you ;P

  6. Makuluwo says:

    Hahaha! Yeah you wish, WhacksteR. :DAnd Annie’s Song is just one of my favourites, that’s why. (: @Dee: It’s pretty good so far. Will letcha know when I’m done! :)@everyone else: HALLO and thanks! ^.^

  7. Paparé Boy says:

    You work at the Daily Mirror?!?!?!?!?

  8. Makuluwo says:

    YES. 😀 Why does that shock you so?!

  9. Paparé Boy says:

    I know some people who work there.

  10. Makuluwo says:

    Coolio! Like who? Ding and them? I work for them from home now though. :/ Miss seeing those guys!

Leave a Reply

