I’m Sick

Posted: January 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

No, I don’t mean in that way.

Yesterday, I woke up feeling nauseous and dizzy. Had been asleep for fourteen hours non-stop. Yes, I do that sometimes. I don’t understand how either.

I thought it was the hunger, because I felt like my stomach was being knifed by a bunch of muggers! Srsly. But food tasted like paper. Quite literally rolling around in agony, my life flashed before my eyes. Ok, not really. But it was pretty painful ok.

Anyway, one paracetamol and two heavenly glasses of lime juice later, I was subdued.

Today, I don’t feel like eating anything. I can drink coffee and have chocolate, but I feel nauseous when I look at lunch: rice, chicken and delicious capsicums. I mean, wtf. You know something’s wrong when that can make you nauseous.

Dr Mum says I need to take a blood test. Because when I was about 9, I recovered from this disease-ey thing called henokshonlenperpura (no I am NOT making that up!) where I got purple spots all over me! Cool no? And she’s afraid of a relapse.

So she wants a nurse to come home and stick a sharp pointy needle in my ARM.
NO THEY CAN’T MAKE ME! NoOOOoOOOOooooooo!

Dr Mum looks at my arm and goes, Beautiful! Your vein will be easy to penetrate, it won’t hurt a bit!
Penetrate my vein!? Yeah, thanks mum, that makes me feel way better.

So yeah. In the case of my death, by mysterious disease or by a tranquilizer-OD inflicted by evil nurses, I’m writing my blog off to Cookie in the will. 😛

Comments
  1. Sabby says:

    These spiders and cats writing blogs nowadays. Kate kiyannede! =PHope you feel better soon, luv. Give that nurse a flying ninja kick if she pokes you hard! I know you have it in you! =D

  2. DeeCee says:

    yo I want to inherit cookie if you die ok..feel bettah

  3. Icarus says:

    hekenoshuka what?purple spots? hmmm..do you come in peace? shall i take you to my leader? :Dlet me know if that needle breaks. i know a witch doctor who is good with purple spots. cheerio~

  4. hijinx says:

    Good luck! :DHope u feel better soon

  5. Anti-Makuluwaa says:

    im taking cookie back if u die..and cookie will allow me to put da ads where eva i want…all for a piece of extra large boiled chicken 😀

  6. Paparé Boy says:

    You’ll be ok. :)And um… ever considered taking LOLcat pics of Cookie? :p

  7. Azrael says:

    Get well soon 🙂

  8. Makuluwo says:

    Thanks you guys. 🙂 And Paparé Boy, I usually take a JILLION LOLcattish pics of my cats, but I am currently deprived of a camera. :'(And, uh, my birthday’s coming up next month.(Hint, hint..) 😀

  9. Paparé Boy says:

    What? Next month? No way! So is mine!

  10. Makuluwo says:

    Yay! ^.^

Leave a Reply

