Ode to Loss

Posted: January 24, 2009 in Uncategorized

We used to be so good together.
I don’t think I knew anything else that made me more happy than just a few hours with you.
I always knew what buttons of yours to push and exactly how to turn you on and when.
But that fateful dusty night, you slipped away. I didn’t know how or why, and I tried to get you back, but, it was too late.
*Cue Baby, Come Back song*
Now who’s going to replace you?
Besides my webcam, that is.

I lost my sweetheart digital camera in a tuk-tuk one night after a late assignment. πŸ˜›
So been fooling around with the webcam these days. Crappy quality, and I can’t take it to the beach (my usual photo-haunt), but it’s better than nothing no?

Finally got a proper pic of Cookie! This is her seated pompously on my lap and watching images of herself being fed onto the PC screen.

And the sweetest Alice-in-Wonderland-ey purple shoes I got at Lakshmi‘s last week!

Sigh. I need a proper camera aney. But alas! My current money-making schemes are taking quite a while to produce results.
And I’m pretty sure none of my stingyass friends are willing to get me one for free, come the Getting Old Day in exactly 16 days.

My irritating sibling has really rich friends. One guy let him have a beautiful flatscreen PC for a really cheap price, some of them give him posh phones, some have dads who like, OWN the Maldivean islands or something.

Where are these filthy-rich people and why am I not friends with them?!?
What, I’m too goday, is that it?!
Wait, don’t answer that.

But srsly. I’m sure there’s gotta be some crazy get-rich-quick scheme out there that promises results within 6 months?
Besides robbing a bank or befriending rich kids. Or blackmailing John Travolta.

Comments
  1. Sabby says:

    Oh lord. If you are gonna listen to THAT song, then I would have to say Yes to the goday question.And LOL at getting on top of the chair to take pictures.And Cookie is adorable *insert freaky baby talk* He’d do well as the evil genius’s side kick. =D

  2. Makuluwo says:

    Ehehe! Whaaat, it’s a fun song to sing along to!Ok ok, I’m totally goday. :DAnd LOL I was bored ok. :PAWW me? An ‘evil genius’? That’s like, the sweetest thing anyone’s ever said to me, dahling. ;D

  3. Anti-Makuluwaa says:

    COOKIE IS A SHE! stop HE-ing abt her all da time :\

  4. Sabby says:

    Alright alright. Calm self. SHE!!! SHE’d do well as the evil genius’s side kick!!

  5. blackexists says:

    aweeeiiiiiii!!! i likey da shoes! :)and ur “COOKIE” reminds me of when Yzma turns into a cast at the end of “The Emperors New Groove.” πŸ˜€ (okay okay – don’t shoot if you don’t know what I’m talking about :S )

  6. Azrael says:

    Ah yes, a black cat is the perfect sidekick for you evilness…For quick money:1. Put up a sign with Investments in the name, i.e Makuluwo Investment2. Say that you offer 50% interest3. Get you siblings rich friends to invest4. When you reach a billion, buy a Caribbean Island and disappear.See it’s easy… :Dbare with me, it’s a boring Saturday with lots of to to scheme.Hope you get a new camera soon, and post some of your pics while at it πŸ™‚

  7. Makuluwo says:

    @blackexistsYeaahhhh… I kinda have NO idea what you’re talking about. :DBut welcome! Hope I shall be seeing you around here more often! @AzraelShaa a whole 4-step-thang and all! So helpful… πŸ˜› Only problem is what would the rich brats get out of investing in, ahem, Makuluwo Investments? Would I have to share my profits with em? Me no like sharing. πŸ˜‰

  8. Azrael says:

    No, the whole idea is to take the money and disappear. Hey if it worked for Sakvithi, it could work for you πŸ˜› Key is to run before they catch on to the scam :PGlad to help πŸ˜‰

  9. Makuluwo says:

    LOL ohhhhh I like the way you think, man. Will give it some serious thought! XD

  10. TheWhacksteR says:

    you know maku, thats quite an egoistic looking cat, sure he/she aint more egoistic that you?:D

  11. Makuluwo says:

    Yeah she’s almost as egoistic as me, Whacko. Almost. πŸ˜€

  12. DeeCee says:

    kooshi mooshi pooshiii….thats for the cat… :)oooo…that’s for the shoes.Aww.. 😦 ..that’s for the cam..whatcha gonna do? :S

  13. Makuluwo says:

    I’ma rob a bank and ride into the sunset in my batmobile, that’s what!Why yes, I DO replace my meds with Mentos, how did you KNOW?!And I conveyed the message to Cookie, and she’s all, ILY 2, DEE LOLOLZZZ. ^.^

Leave a Reply

