Myoozak

Posted: January 31, 2009 in Uncategorized

There are just some songs that make you want to rock out no matter what sort of person you are or what mood you happen to be in.
You know, that freakishly catchy one that plays on the intercom somewhere and makes you hum along or bob your head involuntarily.

Different tracks do it for different people. Here’s my Top 10 list.

The Carpenters’ Please Mister Postman : Bahaha! I like The Carpenters OK. And I know all the words to this song. If that makes me a complete dorkus, so be it!

OK GO’s Do What You Want : DUM DUM DOO DOO badabamdoodoo! Man I love those drums.

The Bird and the Bee’s Again & Again : I have no idea what the hell the lyrics imply, but it will get stuck in your brain, forev0r.

Drowning Pool’s Bodies : Ehehe. Yah a bit heavier than the rest on the list. ^.^

Alicia Keys’ Go Ahead : Alicia Keys is just too cool. Period.

The Cardigans’ Lovefool : Love these indie-rock gurus. Are these guys still functioning? :/

Christina Aguilera’s Fighter and Can’t Hold Us Down : Hey don’t judge me! I usually can’t stand her songs but these tracks are just damn contagious. Plus, you know, she has a great voice.

Jason Mraz’s Geek in the Pink : Fun lyrics, fun ‘doo doo doo’ hook before the chorus, what’s not to like?

The Wonders’ That Thing You Do : This one-hit-wonder has been one of my faves ever since that movie with Tom Hanks came out.

Miley Cyrus’ Fly on the Wall : Now I know what you’re thinking, ‘Miley Cyrus?! Spidey what were you thinking?!’ But I just like this ONE SONG KAY, stfu.

Oh and I just watched The Eye, a supposed ‘thriller’, starring Jessica Alba. Anyone who’s watched it would know it’s not even worth reviewing.
Man, I’m not sure which was worse, Alba’s acting, the basketcase storyline or that cute doctor who was so obviously helping Alba out just to get into her pants.
I recommend you all watch it for the laughs! 😉

Comments
  1. Cas says:

    wow. u managed to narrow it down to 10. i’d go nuts trying lol 🙂 i cant even stop myself when picking stuff off a single artist lol 😀

  2. AmethystSoul says:

    That Thing You Do was actually written for that movie with Tom Hanks, yknow – and no, the Cardigans aren’t functioning anymore.

  3. TheWhacksteR says:

    ok i can quite frakly say (without sounding too uncool) that i cant recognize half those songs fromthe title.With you on Bodies and maybe even Lovefool (although the title sounds a wee bit soppy :)And the Eye sucks? NO WAY??;p

  4. Makuluwo says:

    Welcome Cas! Hope to see you around here more often! :)AmethystSoul, RLY?! I thought That Thing You Do was written by The Wonders ages ago! :OAnd that’s what the LINKS are for, Whacko! ;D Go check em out!Dude. I hope that NO WAY was sarcasm. o_O

  5. Anonymous says:

    Mr. Postman! I personally love the Beatles’ take on it, but seriously that’s a good rocker man! 🙂

Leave a Reply

