Chicky babies. Mmmm.

Posted: February 10, 2009 in Uncategorized

So eating breakfast today, I broke a half-boiled egg and while it swirled into the ceramic dish, it got me thinking.

Dude, I am eating a potential chicken. A baby chicky. A baby chicky fetus.

But then if it hadn’t met its fate in my Mickey Mouse dish, it would’ve grown up and I woulda prolly ended up frying and eating the adult chicken anyway.

Still, I thought, aiyyo the baby chicky. Hello, mistah chicky-that-could-have-been. *Pokes boiled fetal matter around with fork*
Doesn’t it bother anyone that we’re eating babies of other species? I’m not turning vegetarian or anything, hell naw, but the chicky baby thing sorta creeped me out a bit.
Like, I was imagining the similar possibility of some higher alien species cracking wombs open with their superlaser technology and eating pre-formed human babies with bread.

Nevertheless, I ate the baby chicky liquid with my toast. Yum.
It was tasty too.

EheheHEHEHEHEH. Sorry, crazy impulsive post.

People with presents arriving in a bitty!
Later, you baby eating heathens.

Comments
  1. DeeCee says:

    well technically, the egg isnt fertilized…sooo…ur eating an unfertilized egg..in human terms..err…k shall stop there bleh.. Not a fan of eggys..

  2. TheWhacksteR says:

    What? youre having an ALL DAY party? and there was this doc in UK who ate a human fetus claiming it was healthy, and d’ya really think aliens eat bread?

  3. Tiya says:

    Haha! Woman! Hii to see you in blog! What a 19th birthday gift from me! Suprise! L0L.Yeah was strolling down and reading your "Eggs-traordinary topic" & funny it may sound noh!? We eating a chicky thats about to grow like us! =S Poor thang!

  4. Sigma says:

    Mak’s you need to get out more

  5. AmethystSoul says:

    Yeah – they don’t sell potential chickies – though you could always use a flashlight to check your eggs if it makes you feel better. Just turn out the lights and hold the egg to the bulb. No shadowy form – no chickie. 😛 I used to do that when I was like eight and realized those eggs I ate were what baby chicken hatched out of.

  6. Makuluwo says:

    Welcome to ze blog Tiya! 🙂 Yes, Whacko, they eat bread. The Mothership told me so! >.<And lol Sigma, I just have a morbid imagination OK! Sue me. 😛

  7. chanux says:

    That “potential chick” thing reminded me this http://tr.im/flw8 [warning: very offensive, very bad, maybe NSFW]BTW we should think more seriously of the point you highlight here. Nice post.

  8. Makuluwo says:

    LOL chanux. Welcome! Hope we see you and your ahem, insightful remarks, around here more often! 😛

  9. Paparé Boy says:

    Thank you for ruining my lunch. :p

  10. messiahofmadness says:

    And that’s why I don’t eat egg. Honestly, I don’t. It actually makes me gag.

Leave a Reply

