Clowns R Skary

Posted: February 13, 2009 in Uncategorized

Well aren’t they? What’s with all the makeup and the crazy hair and the laughing?
Creepeh.

Anyhoo, gather ’round, children, for I have an urban legend to tell you.
‘Tis based on a true story, and it goes a little something like this…

A babysitter was taking care of her neighbor’s baby for the night while the couple were out. All evening, the baby wouldn’t stop crying, and the sitter had to keep going upstairs to try calming it down.

She tried feeding it, changing it, burping it, but every time she left the room, it would cry and scream and she’d have to return. She finds a lifesize clown doll on a chair in the corner of the room and thinks maybe that’s what’s scaring the baby.

So she calls up the baby’s parents and asks if she can move the doll or atleast put it in the cupboard for a while.
The parents, baffled, say there is no clown doll in their home, and tells her to get the baby and run out of the house. She does.

Later on, it turns out the clown was a fugitive pedophile who was convicted for raping a 14 year-old in the neighborhood at the time.

I swear, after a friend of mine narrated this story to me after midnight yesterday, a story that is allegedly true, I checked under my bed for clowns before going to sleep. o_O

Comments
  1. Sabby says:

    Yes, this might not come as a big surprise considering I am scared of EVERYTHING under the sky…but I am terrified of clowns too. Just can’t stand those gigantic shoes. *shudders* That story, true or not, was creepay.

  2. TheWhacksteR says:

    heheh yeah i heard this story before once. strange that the clown just sat there without moving eh. must’ve been talented

  3. Makuluwo says:

    A professional skilled pedo clown, Whacko.Don't ruin the creepy story with your skepticism! >.<

  4. Delilah says:

    ugh!!! I so feel ya.what IS with the big red nose and the painted creepy mouth???!!!

  5. Sasнiиi says:

    OH MY GOD! I was terrifies of clowns before, but this’ll most definitely give me nightmares.*shudder*

  6. PseudoRandom says:

    I hate clowns. I’m glad I’m not the only one!

  7. Paparé Boy says:

    Dude, that shit was scary!And, yeah, Clowns are a bit creepy. Best example – The Joker.

  8. Middle Child says:

    ok that was freaky ! I just read out the story to my sister who incidentally happens to check under her bed every night ! :S I guess I’m switching off the lights tonight. *shudder*

  9. hijinx says:

    *gets out clown costume*evil laughter

  10. Serendib_Isle says:

    “The parents, baffled, say there is no clown doll in their home..”“Oh Shite, dialled the wrong number!” said the sitter.:D

  11. Makuluwo says:

    LOL smartass. 😛

  12. Queen of the Dark Asylum says:

    YOU’RE DAMN RIGHT ABT THOSE MUTHA CHUCKIN CLOWNS!they creep the shit out of me. and IT by stephen king started it.

  13. dee says:

    hmmm *skeptikal*

Leave a Reply

