Duhleeriyuss

Posted: February 20, 2009 in Uncategorized

3 AM. Was woken by mosquitoes and the heat.

It’s like, freaking hot. And the mosquitoes are fat arsed and merciless.
Burnt 2 mosquito coils for the room. Again. But it’s officially blood suckage season.

Well, waving them away and hiding under the sheets didn’t help: heat collects under cotton sheets like an oven.

Then through some opening, the fat arsed little vampire bastards sneak in and swivel around my head.
Making that annoying noise in my ear.
Neener neener neener!
Stop taunting me goddammit! Shoo, scat! End up smacking myself in the head several times while failing at killing the bugs.
Neener neener neener!

Why do they do that? I heard from somewhere it’s because the noise makes the blood run faster and thus gives their homies lounging near the ankles and arms a healthy amount of juice.

I think they’re just doing it to annoy me.
So I finally got tired of thrashing around. I mean, you’d think bugs that are one-hundredth your size would get scared and flee when you wave your limbs around wildly while yelling fuckofffuckofffuckoff! but nooooo, our Sri Lankan peskytoes are determined little buggers.

Face is inches away from pedestal fan. Talking into the fan cuz it sounds funny.
Disoriented. Weird thoughts popping up inside brain.

How is it possible that Chris Martin’s Viva La Vida is playing on the headphones but Chris De Burgh’s When I Think of You is playing in my head?

Why is the Pope always a really arthritic-looking uberold man?

Why do my pajamas have carrots on them? Why would someone draw carrots on pajamas.

I want pet mosquitofish, Tilapia and Killifish in the name of biological control. First I’d have to genetically modify their genes so they’d be mutant fish that could walk around and eat mosquitoes as opposed to waiting for bug larvae to fall into the fish tank.

Cookie is so ginormously fat these days. Wonder if she’s preggy. If so, I’m naming one of the kittens Jedi.

I wonder if recent increased cig usage will cause premature wrinklage. Woah, I didn’t know wrinklage was an actual word.

I have a crazy urge to learn to play the piano after watching this byootipul performance by the G man.

Where are my slippers? My slippers have this silly habit of disappearing and then reappearing in some odd place, like the garden or the pantry or something.

BISKIT PUDDIN. There’s some in the fridge. Must eat nao.

Heeeeywaiddaminnut.. how’d they find out about that one time? >.<

Comments
  1. PseudoRandom says:

    So…did you google ‘mosquito-eating fish’? :DAnd cig usage causes premature-lotta-bad-things…I’m sure wrinklage must be one of them :SMaybe you’ll find your slippers in the fridge? ๐Ÿ˜€ Ooh I know, you should sleep in the fridge*…mozzies won’t get in there and you’ll be nice and cool :-)*No, not really. Just in case you were wondering ๐Ÿ˜›

  2. Sabby says:

    I think…I THINK…I might be wrong here…but the “smacking myself in the head several times” might be the cause of your slippers ending up in strange places and you not knowing why…!No?! Not it?! Okie…Then maybe the Schizotypal?! =P

  3. Azrael says:

    Ok what are you high on now???? ๐Ÿ˜›

  4. Gehan says:

    lol im glad i inspired u ๐Ÿ˜€

  5. Makuluwo says:

    Haaahaa you guys are SO FUNNEH. ๐Ÿ˜› Actually I googled ‘things that kill mosquitoes’, PR. ๐Ÿ˜€ Sabby, the slippers walk around by themselves and hide just to taunt me. Like, ahdurr. And your eyes look just divine, dahling! Gehan, keep the vids coming foo’! Azrael, I could tell you but then I’d have to kill you.

  6. Anonymous says:

    HeyYou might want to try Odomos a mos repellent cream, its available at Keells outlets and its about 115 rupees… it really works.Z

  7. Makuluwo says:

    LOL! aw thanks, Anon, how thoughtful. ;D

  8. Sabby says:

    Ahh I didn’t see ze response earlier. Thanks sweetness! =)

Leave a Reply

