Thatta Motta Kukul Betta

Posted: February 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

Remember that old rhyme?
Wtf is it insinuating anyway.
Direct translation: baldness, bird-poop. Uh.. ๐Ÿ˜

In the recent 35 degree Colombo heat, I have contemplated shaving my head bald.
Hip length hair doesn’t cope too well with the heat, you see.
Mummy darling didn’t take too well to the suggestion though.

Me: So like, I’m gonna shave my head bald.
Mum: Ok dea- WHAT?
Me: Ehehe.
Mum: Who is putting these deviant ideas into your head, child? Girls these days.. I don’t know what.. (somethinsomethin about the difficulty of finding a husband)
Me: -_-

I mean, what is the practical purpose of head hair anyway?
Besides the obvious aesthetic pleasantness, the bit of insulation (useful when it’s cold), and the money and time squandered to keep it clean and smooth with water, shampoo and conditioners, it’s pretty pointless.

Wouldn’t it be cool if human head hair had a superior purpose, like the flagella of bacteria helps with locomotion…?

For centuries, bald people have been ostracized and cruelly giggled at.
And a woman going bald is almost completely unheard of. Unless you’re a cancer patient or a hippy, or an actress playing one of the two.
And bald people in general public (except for some boys who can pull it off nicely) are often considered Freaks, evil villains, egg-headed-creatures, or all of the above.

Well, lemme tell you, bub, though hopelessly balding is definitely uncool, Bald can be pretty cool.
Personally, I think it accentuates one’s features, so if you’ve got the features, I say go for it.

Examples of Uncool Bald:

Britney-bald/ Awkward-midlife-crisis-bald(ing)

But behold, the ranges in Cool Bald:

David-Beckham-bald/Michael-Jordan-bald

Star-Trek-bald

Hot-celebrity-bald (not to be confused with Britney-bald)

Cool-villain-bald

And the ultimate Cool Bald, Avatar-bald:


Ok, so I was bored and started Image-Googling variations of the word Bald.
SUE ME. ๐Ÿ˜›

Besides my justification of Baldness, and my hopeless wish that society and Mother will permit me to fulfill my bald fantasy some day (OHOH with an Avatar arrow painted atop!), I watched two kickass movies on the weekend.

1. Across the Universe (2007)
Thanks for the reference, Sig! This movie-musical is awesome purely for one reason: it had ALL my favourite Beatles songs in it!

2. Fight Club (1999)
Yeah I’m a little late on this one. ๐Ÿ˜›
Hands down, one of the best movies EV0R!
I heart Edward Norton.
And the movie is like, the inside of my brain. o_O

Comments
  1. TheWhacksteR says:

    haha yes, fight club rocks doesnt it? The confusion of it! as for going bald, crew cuts i think are quite coo. i sport em now and then too. and yeah it sucks to be a girl in that respect

  2. Gehan says:

    consider urself sued :Pand yes, im sure u’d love to do that, but for craps sake, pls dnt! i have rarely seen a girl that could pull of a boy cut well, let alone goin bald!! i wonder why women do this.. even in college, i knew two gals who shaved their head for aesthetic rather than medical purposes… scared this shit outta me….!

  3. Serendib_Isle says:

    I was cracking up even from the moment I read the headline. Bald, blunt, and bird poop!Thatta women โ€“ I mean like Sinead Oโ€™Connor kind โ€“ are cool. I think you should shave, but not accountable for the after-effects though. :DAnd YEAH, Fight Club rocks! I think it inspired the Sinhala movie Sankaara too.

  4. The Single Couple says:

    sooo Im thinking… cool-villian-bald would do just right for you ๐Ÿ˜€ ๐Ÿ˜€ LOL I think its cool!

  5. Sabby says:

    I am scared of bald people.So ermm…don’t shave off your hair?! *Offers cookies* Please?! =DBut I do know what you mean about the hot bit. Summer’s are awful.

  6. AmethystSoul says:

    Ha that’s the exact same reaction my mom had when i said i want to shave my head! I promised her i’ll wait till i’m out of school/in uni tho, then no one can blame her for my insanity. You could rock a bald pate nicely tho, dude, go for it!

  7. nikang says:

    I have…this thing…well its not a thing per se..its more of an obsession..where, when I see baldy people, I’d like to crack an egg on their head..I know it’s mean..and I have no frikking clue as to where this urge comes from… but I seem to have it every time I see someone completely bald, Oh yea, it needs to be shiny…

  8. black says:

    fight club : FUCK YEAH! ๐Ÿ˜€ (LOL @ the title, btw ๐Ÿ˜› )

  9. Jack Point says:

    Maybe you can trim it a bit? Or a lot, like Halle Berry?

Leave a Reply

