A Bug’s Life

Posted: February 24, 2009 in Uncategorized

I have a confession to make.

I have committed Counter Anti-Roachism.
Otherwise known as, doing the opposite of killing cockroaches on sight.

Now, I’ve deduced that this is probably viewed as a grave mutinous crime against humanity by the general blogosphere, what with severe anti-roach protests initiated by popular bloggers Unsilent Dawn and blackexists here and there.

Let it be known that I, too, loathe cockroaches, albeit not as passionately.
They are unhygienic and live in dustbins and poopy places, and thinking of all those germs on their hairy feet creeps my OCD-stricken self out.

But…
Last night, I got into the shower cubicle to wash some paint off my toes from a previous painting mishap.
The corner of my eye catches a tiny browney thing swivelling towards its doom to the draining-out-hole thing.

Twas going to be pushed by water metres down a dark pipe and probably drown and die alone.
Its life was probably flashing past its tiny bug eyes right then as I contemplated all this.

I switched the tap off, and by that time the roach was hanging on the edges of the draining-out-hole thing. Hanging for its life. Its tiny arms/legs/whatever struggling to pull its weight over the top.

Aney pau. 😦

I really felt a genuine sorrow for it. It was probably thinking..

I didn’t even get to see the dumps in Paris like in my dreams!
I didn’t get to tell Lucy that I love her!
And the kids.. well I guess I’ll never see them again.
I didn’t even get to infect those anti-roach bloggers with some bacterial disease!
I guess this is the end then.. Goodbye, cruel worl-

Oh wait.

Hey, you, big weird human lady.. Yeah you. Hi.

Help meh pleez! Oh noes, I think I am going to cwy. D:

So I couldn’t do it. I couldn’t turn on the tap and drown it.
Not when it was looking up like that and wiggling around, struggling to survive.

I looked around for something. Found an ancient toothbrush on a shelf which hadn’t been used in eons.
And I used its stick-end to push the poor fellow out of the hole and into the light.
Off he scuttled shouting,
i’m alive, i’m aliiiiive! o and thankyoo, kind hyooman.

So yes. I saved a cockroach. I am sorry if I have offended anyone..

But if you like, try to kill me in my sleep for helping out the bugs who are allegedly the biggest threat to the human race as we know it, just remember the roaches are on MY side now!
And they’ll getcha!
NYAHAHAHAHAHAAAA.

But yeah. I’d still totally kill one if it flew too close to my face.

Comments
  1. Serendib_Isle says:

    Makuluwos and roaches. What else would you expect??:D

  2. Azrael says:

    Awww… you do have a heart 😛

  3. DeeCee says:

    Aney pau???? eeeeeeeEEeeee…u have a kind kind heart hooman.

  4. Sigma says:

    Aww Mak’s, my hero!

  5. The Celestial Dream says:

    hehe, has Unsilent seen this!!!!!Love the fact you saved it!!! *squishes squishes*Btw did you know that though we thin that roaches are indeed ditry and scummy, their body is really cleans, its their mouth that is dirty and eewwwyy and vile.*hugs again*

  6. The Unsilent says:

    Wow and this comes from the most evil blogger i know :DThe way you said it really got me feeling sorry for a minute. They are creatures too, and the way u voiced his thoughts were real nice. I felt bad. But like I said it was only for a minute :)I’m too scarred to feel sorry

  7. Paparé Boy says:

    I’m so proud of you, man. :DAnd… um… I’ve done this myself on more than a few occasions.

  8. Makuluwo says:

    Haha! I dunno, you guys, must have been hormones acting up at the time and dragging out the little compassion I have in me. 😛 And this isn't doing ANY good to my impressive 92% evil quotient! >.<

Leave a Reply

