Baaaaaai!

Posted: March 17, 2009 in Uncategorized

Hey guys, my latest blog posts have been a bit erratic no? Most of it’s been halfassed jibberblabber if you ask me.

A thousand apologies, for I’ve been swamped with work, leaving much less time to take part in my favourite activity of lying around thinking of ingeniously quirky blogging topics.
And for once in my life, I actually enjoy the work.

In other news, have you heard this new Suraangani remix?

Yeah they’ve taken the audacious liberty of altering a classic… but, am I horrible for actually liking it? I kind of RLY do.
Somehow liking it makes me feel gay. In the metaphorical sense I mean.

What’s that song even about anyway?
Why is he bringing fish for Suraangani? O_o

Well this post is actually just me beating around the bush, till I have to give you guys a sad goodbye for the next two weeks.

My flight’s on Thursday, and I shall be being all spiritual-cleansing in Saudi for a week, followed by another week of being all consumer-shopping-madness in Dubai. Ironic much?

You know what I’m looking forward to most though?
THE AEROPLANE RIDE!
And and.. buying a new camera at the dutyfree!
And walking the wrong way on that moving-treadmill thing at the airport and going, hey look at me I’m doing the moonwalk!
And looking all shifty eyed to see if it’ll provoke the aiport guards into interrogating me (if they haven’t already after the treadmill incident)!
Wheeeee!

I’ll miss the blogosphere terribly though. I will be back with many a tale of my (ahem!) spiritual enlightenment, and how I ran down the up-escalators in a Dubai mall and such.

Don’t have too much of fun while I’m away, my pretties!
Ta!

Edit: I found this only yesterday.
And died and went to heaven listening to it.

Comments
  1. PseudoRandom says:

    Haiyo I’m gonna miss your erratic blog posts! Have a wonderful trip! xx

  2. Delilah says:

    Thou shall be missed. but i do look forward to more erratic posts, especially about your airport arrest:p have a good ‘cleansing’ trip. hugs.

  3. Sachintha says:

    After putting all those brilliant plans into action, if you still live to tell the tail, do tell us!:PHey, we used to do the same thing on escalaters. In MC, back then we had a crazy gang and we would run to the opposite side of them on MC until security ppl come and ask as to leave! LOL…We gonna miss u…Cheers!

  4. Unsilent says:

    Aiyo gonna miss u.. Lets see how spiritually enlightened you’ll get..oh and the moonwalk on the err.. moving treadmill thing is super cool..i do it every time 🙂 plus u can see your reflection in the glass doing it which makes it uber-cool!have fun and tc.. get us something from the duty free too 🙂

  5. Sigma Delta says:

    Bon voyage Mak’s – don’t change too much, a spiritual cleansing is good for the soul and all. but a bit of the naughty is the spice of life

  6. Paparé Boy says:

    Have an awesome trip, dude! :)And be good. If you can’t be good, be safe (as that DJ on Sun FM used to say. I forget his name).Anyway, have a spiritually great week at Saudi. :)And, when you get to the escalators in Dubai, make sure you only go “down” on the one that goes “up”. You don’t want to go up on the one that goes down, trust me. :p

  7. Dilbert says:

    Hey,If u r someone who can hv fun at an airport while getting the guards attention… all I can say is u r only words honey! no action!U r talented enough to sound cool in words and that is ALL!I am a fan! but I hv doubts about ur credibility!

  8. Makuluwo says:

    Dilbert, you don’t know me.So kiss my ass.:) moi at Abu Daabi, kids! Shall be back in a week. Mwah!

  9. N B says:

    Hey, Pray for me whilst performing Umrah… Do one thawab round for me… Would appreciate if you would.Thanks & Happy Umrah 🙂

  10. gutterflower says:

    Have a safe trip. :)Hope everything goes well.

Leave a Reply

