Writer’s Block

Posted: April 22, 2009 in Uncategorized

I apologize for my on-and-off sporadic appearances on the blogosphere, dahlings!
Just been experiencing a bit of writer’s block ever since the demise of the holiday.

Staring at the screen and waiting patiently for inspiration to come didn’t work either.

This afternoon..


3 hours later..


So yeah.
I tried sleep, biscuits, coffee, whacking myself in the forehead with a roll of newspaper…
All efforts are futile.
It’s like a giant.. uncooked gulabjam (!) jammed into my skull, therefore suffocating my brain into non-function.

I blame the weirdassness of that metaphor on the previously mentioned writer’s block.

In other news, paranoid insecurity in regard to my chosen career is seeping back in again.
Have I mentioned how ahem.. indecisive (to be kind).. I am when it comes to that subject?
What do you want to be when you grow up, Makuluwo?
Age 7- A barber!
Age 10- A fashion designer!
Age 12- A cardiac surgeon!
Age 14- A painter!
Age 16- A writer!
Age 17- A biochemist!
Age 18- A journalist-cum-designer!
Age 19- Medicine is more reality than I can stand. Writing and painting don’t guarantee a good pay. Clothes designing is too frivulous.
What pays great, is important, and involves some sort of creativity?
Architecture…?

I guess so..?

How come everything on the list is a job that’s either unpredictable or unreliable, financially and in terms of success!

Why is the term struggling artist seemingly redundant?!

Comments
  1. PseudoRandom says:

    Apology accepted…just about :POooh you and I had the same aspirations when we were 7 😀 And I wanted to be a doctor…but when I was 4 :S And a fashion designer when I was 12. And no I am not copying your list 😛 If you also had astronaut and palaeontologist, then I would’ve been 😉

  2. Sigma Delta says:

    An architect who writes mystery novels under a pseudonym – your first one could be titled “The Gulabjam Tree”

  3. Makuluwo says:

    OH I wanted to be an astronaut when I was 15, PR! And contemplated archeology (is that like paleontology?) last year. XDLOL, Sigma!

  4. DeeCee says:

    I want to be a designer. still do :S

  5. Gadgetgirl says:

    Bahaha! Barber!!! No wonder you wanted my hair cut that day I came over and we couldnt spot a grass cutter. ;P.Am thriving to be a designer and a journo someday! =|.

  6. aufidius says:

    architecture yeah! 🙂 always wanted to do it and happy i was blessed to pursue it..nice post

Leave a Reply

