Animania

Posted: May 26, 2009 in Uncategorized

Black’s sketches made me want to try my hand on a bit of cartoon sketching as well.

You know what I HATE about drawing people though?
Their fingers and toes. -_-
They almost always end up looking like this:


So I usually hide them behind a basket or a mysterious wad of grass. 😛

I tend to stick to real life portraits but cartoons are way more fun!
Pardon the sloppy shading:

Katara, Aang and Sokka from Avatar The Last Airbender
Kamiya from Samurai X

Misao from Samurai X

Chun Li of Street Fighters

Naruto

Recca from Flame of Recca

Samurai X

Comments
  1. Chavie says:

    your pic of Sokka is right on! 😉 (p.s. he’s my favorite out of the main characters, AFTER Uncle Iroh!) 😀

  2. Broken Metal Madman says:

    I LOVE SAMURAI X xD

  3. blackexists says:

    woohoo! nice job maks! 🙂 im loving ur chun li and samurai X~~!! S.W.E.E.T!PS me loves avatar!!(os your word verification says ‘ingiriya’ XD )

  4. Kalusudda says:

    I want Aang, ]

  5. ~ lo$t $oul ~ says:

    Dammmm thts some wicked sketches..!! anymore to come??

  6. St. Fallen says:

    ZOMG CHUN LI!*drools*and off topicturn the damn music offor at least turn off auto-playplease?or get a better taste in music (hellogoodbye? seriously?)thanks(:

  7. Makuluwo says:

    Thanks, guys! :D@lost soul- Defuhneetly! @St. Fallen- OUCH! 😛 Some people like the autoplay, so I think I’ll just ask readers to vote on it soon.

  8. Azrael says:

    super duper cool 😀

  9. DeeCee says:

    wowww!

  10. macadamia nut says:

    Lovely! Considering my artistic talent lies at a zero, these pics are super!

  11. Sigma says:

    Dammit Mak’s you write and now draw too?(PS: your word verification was “hornitic”)

Leave a Reply

