Presenting… Mr ChubChubs!

Posted: May 27, 2009 in Uncategorized

So I was minding my own business in the garden, you know, sending brainwaves to the mothership and all that, and who should come skidaddling into my path!

A tiny squirrel!

He looks up at me in that questioning whatchu-lookin-at-biatch kinda way and-

what?
squirrels don’t look at you like that? 😛

-and I’m all, WHATCHU-lookin-at-biatch back at him.
I mean, can’t a girl just chill in her own garden without being judged by a furry forest animal?
Just because there are trees and stuff here doesn’t mean this is your territory, little squirrel.
This grass was made with the sweat and tears of hard working city people. Well, more fertilizer than the sweat and tears, but still.

I could see by this time that he wasn’t even listening to what I was saying.
Because his beady eyes were darting around in that squirrely ADHD-ey manner.
But then again, perhaps he was just pretending, to make me stop talking.

Anyway, long story short, the squirrel and I chilled on the grass in the afternoon sun with a coupla sodas, talked philosophy and all that jazz.
His name is Mr ChubChubs.
Here’s his mini-cover of Vertical Horizon’s Best I Ever Had. Personally I think it pwns Gehan’s version, no offence or anything, G-man.

[ChubChubs audio clips have been removed temporarily]

I know what you’re thinking.
You’re thinking, pfff she’s just recorded her own voice and squirrelized it using modern technology!!111

WELL let me tell you something, bub.
You can’t just go around making flippant allegations like that!
Mr ChubChubs is very insulted by your jumping to baseless conclusions.
WHAT, just because he’s a small fidgety animal, you assume he can’t sing?! That’s madness. Madness and blasphemy.

Also, guys, VOTE NAO:

Issue #1
A. I want more of Mr ChubChubs! And I might even have a SONG REQUEST.
OR
B. Mr ChubChubs hurts my ears. Tell him to STFU or I’ll break his legs.

Issue #2
A. I don’t mind your playlist automatically switching on when I visit your blog. I might even like it.
OR
B. Your playlist hurts my ears. Tell it to STFU or I’ll break your legs.

Thank you and goodnight!

Comments
  1. TheWhacksteR says:

    first it was gehan and pseudo and now every cat dog and garden squirrel wants to sing..i don’t mind though.. yes, give us more!And personally maks, don’t get this wrong, your playlist is hot and all but sometimes i cringe when my ears are blasted outta nowehere.. have an option where people can play the music IF they want to, that’ll give us more choice, and less surprise 😀

  2. Chavie says:

    GET RID OF THE PLAYER LADEH!!! :Dbut seriously, you can sing!!! 😀 more covers please, maybe without the speeding up so that I have to use my advanced technology to slow it back down… ;)I’d love to meet this chubchubs fella, but a word of wisdom, keep him AWAY from Meg… trust me on this… ;( lolz

  3. chathuraw says:

    Quote TheWhacksteR “sometimes i cringe when my ears are blasted outta nowehere.. have an option where people can play the music IF they want to, that’ll give us more choice, and less surprise :D”Agree wholeheartedly with this one :)But please go on singing… *cough*… I mean let’s hear more of Mr ChubChubs 😀

  4. Gehan says:

    i dnt want to sound all condescending or anything, but mr.chubchubs is singing flat :Pand pls get rid o da playlist widget.. i love santana but i cant stand it creeping up on me all da time…! 😛

  5. Just Chillin' says:

    Aaawww that was cute!!! The cutest post and the sweetest singing to go with it!

  6. Makuluwo says:

    KK switching off the autoplay on ze playlist, you big cooties. 😛 Welcome, Just Chillin’! 🙂 Mr ChubChubs says THX LOLOL. And he also says Gehan is just jealous of his squirrely vocal ranges. 😛

  7. PseudoRandom says:

    Aww Mr ChubChubs is adorable! Encore! 😀

  8. Serendib_Isle says:

    I want more chubchubs.No comments on Issue #2; have my speakers on “mute” when I read blogs. Sorry 😉

  9. Azrael says:

    ya let’s hear more of Ms. sorry, Mr. ChubChubs

  10. blackexists says:

    i ❤ the chubchub cover XD !!! hilarious! gimme moooooore!!!

  11. Chavie says:

    I’m thinking the twinsisterladies should do a duet! =D

  12. Middle Child says:

    More of ChubChubs please !

  13. Scrumpulicious says:

    More ChubChubs please!And I’m indifferent to the playlist. Probably coz most of the time my speakers are muted! 🙂

  14. Sasнiиi says:

    i laffed til i craid. xDMr. ChubChubs is incredible,man. So are you. 😀

  15. Sasнiиi says:

    Issue 1: I louwe Mr. ChubChubs & I want moar Issue 2: I louwe your playlist & I want moar:D

  16. Makuluwo says:

    Mr ChubChubs shall return, guys!And aww thanks, Sash. 🙂

  17. Dili | දිලින says:

    it made me cry…..

Leave a Reply

