Stupidity: I can’t stand it

Posted: May 31, 2009 in Uncategorized

Is it elitist of me to hate stupid people with a passion?
Does it make me a ruthless bastard?
I think it might be so.
It’s no fault of their own, I suppose, that they were born with a certain mental capacity.
And at first their stupidity’s dismissed with a laugh or a piteous glance, but after a while, I kind of want to smack them in the face with a glove.

First, there’s the harmless stupid people.
‘lolol ur hair is so pretty!111 i lyk teh smell of nail polish kk’
This type are akin to the sweet, sad patients at the Autistic Home for Kids.
I can pat them on the head and walk away, but I don’t think I’d be able to resist the urge to lock them in a cardboard box if they followed me around and insisted I partake in their bumping-head-on-concrete-wall activities.

Then there’s the stupid people who think they’re Aristotle.
‘I r so smart dat lol i cnt even finis dis sentenz!11’
People who always have that I-think-I’m-being-enlightened-by-a-great-epiphany-but-I’m-actually-contemplating-the-marvel-of-smartie-production look on their faces, and ask you in all philosophical seriousness if you think smarties were made in a river made of chocolate or a lake made of chocolate.
If I don’t grit my teeth and run away now, a kick in this person’s shin will be inevitable.

Finally there’s the most revolting class of stupid people.
The ultimate combo: stupid, oblivious to it, and consequently mentally unhinged.
Grasp of reality is totally flimsy, usually associated with people in isolation because normal people can’t stand them, develop split personalities, and often fall into the category of Retard.
I’m very sympathetic towards them. For the first 5 minutes.

Prime example, I’d have to say, is our neighborhood stalker, Neanderthal Booruwa.
The patient thinks I’m anonymous, when all my friends, including a bunch of bloggers, know who I am.
Then spews an enormous pile of shit, info which is easily accessible if one is jobless enough to google the email address on my profile page.
Threatens to tell my mommy (LOL) and for some reason tells me he knows my uncle. (o_O)

Then pretends that he has accomplished rocket science and that his dream of being recruited by the CIA is finally going to come true.

Mister, I almost sighed in sympathy imagining you crying yourself to sleep now that you know your dream must die, but then I realized your brain’s too deficient to accept reality, and I felt like throwing a bunch of medication pills at you instead.

Comments
  1. Chavie says:

    lol… I totally get what you’re saying Maks! some people… *sigh* :/

  2. AmethystSoul says:

    I’ve been following all this NB drama quietly, and I’ve refrained from commenting so far – but this takes the bloody cake.Mr Bawa, with all due respect, GROW UP. That post of yours is one of the most childish things I’ve ever read, and I’m half your age. Maybe you would get the respect you think you deserve from the Lankanosphere if you actually acted worthy of it.

  3. chathuraw says:

    Hmm… yeah… I’ve been reading all of it too. Since I was new to the Kottu blogsphere I also refrained from commenting. Hmm. What to do? Stupid people should be pitied. But this idiot … Hmmm… Straight Jackets and an Institution with big guards come to mind!

  4. Paparé Boy says:

    Elitist, ruthless bastard. :p

  5. realskullzero says:

    heh…oh well, im glad i didn’t even get involved in this thing huge kottu war, i think its the first time um even commenting on this…:)True enough you really do get those three types of stupid people..quite true on that aspect…lol

  6. Archangel says:

    A year away from Kottu and it seems I have missed a bit.You sound a tad bitter, my friend. I hope you find some comfort in your claim to intellectual elitism. Sweetie, no one is as smart as they think they are. So I sincerely hope that this is at least therapeutic for you.TYFR

  7. Archangel says:

    And one piece of advice… Don’t screen comments. It’s a little immature. TYFR

  8. Archangel says:

    And now I must apologize profusely. I didn’t realize you were writing in relation to a blog troll. Well done! No one wants a deranged daddy with two daughters (The Lord have mercy upon their upbringing) spoiling our pseudonyms. TYFR

  9. Makuluwo says:

    @Chavie, AmethystSoul, chathuraw, realskullzero- Yeap, what ta do. :/@Papare Boy- :D@Archangel- Apology accepted. ;)Btw, I started the screening thang since wannabe-trolls started leaving profanity in place of comments.

  10. Anonymous says:

    You hate too much =P and btw stupidity ain’t a crime ! =]

  11. blackexists says:

    have you noticed that his blog header looks like THE “LOO” Irony? XD

  12. Makuluwo says:

    @Anonymous- Well it should be. ;)@blackexists- O_o No I did not notice that! Quite apt. 😀

Leave a Reply

