What You Didn’t Know

Posted: August 21, 2009 in Uncategorized

I’ve been hiding something from you guys.
A dirty little secret.
Well, minus the dirty bit but still.

After all those years of being scoffed at, whenever I’d use my name and the word KITCHEN in the same sentence, or talk about a butter-cake I made when I was 10 (a great achievement. really.) or about my supreme coffee-making talent…

I put my foot down and said, NO STFU.

Not really.

But I’ve been trying out this cooking jazz a bit with a neighbor of mine who’s a pro.
Ya know, just to see what happens.

And hey, if I ended up burning down the kitchen (like all those cooking jokes made at me have implied. wenches.), it would still make an awesome story to narrate over some murukku some other day.

Behold.
And be baffled.

chocolateyness

chicken pie

bouchees

I have to say it is sort of fun.
Would be a pain in the arse to do every day, but once in a while, it’s like a little creative activity, where you craftily mix and mash and carve.

chocolatebutt swans

Not to mention the fact that you can eat it all once you’re done.

fish pastries

eclairs

Any advice you cooking experts out there would throw for free in the direction of an enthusiastic noob?

Boo Boo the cat / assistant chef.
no I did not cook him.

Comments
  1. She Who Eats Cookies says:

    BOO BOO WAS MY FAVOURITE =')Hahaha do yu really expect us to believe YOU made these?*scoffs*prove it ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Makuluwo says:

    I will next time you get your butt back to SL, you cocky bastard. ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. Chavie says:

    hahaha I saw all the food… and then a CAT! and I though "oh dear it's ALF!" hahaha xDbtw, your food looks delicious! mind if we come over sometime? ๐Ÿ˜‰ aaand check out mommythecook's blog… you'd like it! ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Sigma says:

    OMG, someone's heisted Maks's blog!

  5. Gadgetgirl says:

    Gasp! 0_0I nevar knew u cook???????????????

  6. Girigoris the One says:

    Dang dats some hat ass pussy u got there

  7. mommythecook says:

    Hello M…yours is the first lankan blog i've come across with a touch of cooking going on ๐Ÿ™‚ …the pastries look just incredible… !

  8. Makuluwo says:

    @Chavie- ๐Ÿ˜€ MAYbe if you bring chocolates along. @Sigma- BAHAHAHA. It is I. BAWA. :O *cue horror music*@Gadgetgirl- You do now! ๐Ÿ˜€ Just started about a month ago man.@Grigoris- I will pass on the message to the kitty. He will be pleased. :P@mommythecook- Thanks! That's a lot coming from someone who knows the ropes! (:

  9. Harumi says:

    Thought the last pic was a more realistic masterpiece of yours! lol Wow.. they all look so tempting and delicious. Great work Maks..! ^__^

  10. hijinx says:

    Food! Want!and such a cute kitty-cat. *coos* ๐Ÿ˜€

  11. Jack Point says:

    Hey looks really nice. Can we order stuff by mail or something?Or maybe you could just send us stuff if we left some really nice comments?? Please?:)

Leave a Reply

