The Procrastinator’s Mantra

Posted: August 23, 2009 in Uncategorized

Work, I have work to do.
So much work.
I’ll do it tomorrow, I promise.
I know I said that yesterday and the day before that.
But I mean it this time.
How could I do it today anyway?
I have other things to do.
Such as…
Uh..
Cleaning… my bookshelf.
Yes, it needs to be re-arranged.
And I have to go buy that thing today.
Also, I’ve got to call that one about this issue.
And it’s raining outside.
How can anyone expect me to work in this weather.
Tomorrow’s a nice day to do it.

The weather man said it’ll be sunny after all.
Surely that’s a good enough reason to put it off to tomorrow.
Even though my deadline was last weekend.

Comments
  1. greene says:

    that was so….. beautiful *sigh*

  2. Lady divine says:

    that sounds very familiar..what the hell, it's a lovely rainy Sunday.just chill..:)

  3. Anonymouse says:

    It eez true.IT IS MEANT FOR ME.

  4. She Who Eats Cookies says:

    So beautiful =')it's my life put into words. Maks style 😀

  5. mommythecook says:

    Reminds me of my… very mundane / habitual thoughts ! 😉

  6. Gadgetgirl says:

    Big Hug!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  7. Chavie says:

    'tis lovely!!! 😉 procrastination FTP! 😉

  8. Harumi says:

    So nicely put. =D I used to feel just the same too.. in the good old days. =D

Leave a Reply

