Dear Old Buddy

Posted: September 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

Hi meya! How how?
Haven’t heard from you in a long time no. What’s that you say? Feels like it’s been years and years chucklechuckle? Yeah, that’s hilarious. Since it really has been years now that I think about it!
Remember when you used to like, not completely drop out of my life?
Haa haah. Good times, good times.

What have you been doing for the past two years so? Ahh. Got married? Oh started up a business? Moved to another city eh?
Sounds like maara fun.
Here, that reminds me of this fable I heard no, my grandma was telling me.
This man, he moved to another city, told everyone here I’m going ah! and everyone threw him a party and all. But the silly bugger forgot to tell his best friend.
Then later after growing up and having a midlife crisis and all that jazz, he looks for his old friend and says ado machan! how?
Then the friend takes a machete and kills him and buries him in his backyard.
The end.

Hee hee. My grandma always knew how to tell a funky story no?
That crazy lovable old bat.

How have I been? Oh, just peachy, thanks for asking.
What’s that? You wanna meet up for coffee, have a little chat and catch up?
That’s great. When?
Tomorrow? Oh, sorry, I have work.
Friday? I have to do this thing.
The weekend? I’m busy. With Papareboy’s mum.

So… I guess I’ll catch ya later?
I’ll call you and let you know.

Ok not really.

I probably won’t call you or email you at all in fact. Because I’ll mysteriously lose all trace of memory or evidence of your existence in a freak accident at the local supermarket.
Then after I’m done avoiding you in general, for say, two years?
I’ll maybe reappear and say hi, talk to you about my two kids, pet monkey and my new home in China.
Then ask you how you are, not because I give a shit or anything but because my conscience nags me for being the asshole I truly am.

Wait for it!

xxxooo
Makuluwo


Comments
  1. ~ lo$t $oul ~ says:

    Hilarious!!!!Actually not if you tend to think of it in real world situ..

  2. Chavie says:

    hahaha nicely put Maks! ๐Ÿ˜€

  3. sabbysleaf says:

    Been there, done that…=/Evil, ne?! =D

  4. Girigoris the One says:

    Don't feel so bad.. Ur not an asshole! Da person u spoke to deosn't care about u either- dats why they didn't contact u innit?

  5. Anonymouse says:

    It's like you were THERE. :')Except for the one thing about the mum.:P

  6. greene says:

    have we broken up yet or this like some sort of silent treatment for me being a six pack yielding piece of art with a flawless jumpshot

  7. Foxhound says:

    Yeah that's pretty much standard operating procedure. Nice to see you wrote the book on it!

  8. Makuluwo says:

    @Chavie, sabby, Foxhound- Bahaha! ๐Ÿ˜€
    @lost soul- Really? It's even funnier in real life. But then my sense of humour is a bit warped. ๐Ÿ˜›
    @Grigoris- Um, that was sarcasm. I was implying he's the asshole, silly. ๐Ÿ™‚
    @Anonymouse- Aiyyo you missed the best part then! ๐Ÿ˜€
    @greene- Aw missed my sarcastic little responses? LOL @ imaginary sixpack. ๐Ÿ˜›

  9. greene says:

    such castigation. my abdominal muscles are highly offended

  10. Gonzo says:

    BOHHAHAHAHHAAAA… That's was an AWEsome read man… Needless to say, yes. Been there. Havent done the mum bit… yet.

Leave a Reply

