Pull your pants up, luzr.

Posted: November 4, 2009 in Uncategorized

There I was, minding my own business in class, drumming my fingers on my chin and contemplating the possible consequent human decapitations from an event in which the ceiling fan should come loose (you know, the usual)- when SUDDENLY, a flash of bright pink.. uh flashes before my eyes.

Asspantsboy in front leans over to pick something up and due to the proportional position of the waist of his pants, the class gets an eyeful of his bright pink patterned boxer shorts.

I mean, I have nothing against people’s individual rights to display their funny looking underpants, but then, do not expect me not to point and laugh at the ridiculousness of it KAY.


Asspantsyness in Colombo has become a trend, an epidemic if you will. Probably stemming from the oh so cool ‘hey look at us, we’re too cool for elastic bands’ hip hop gangsta culture.
TuPac could pull it off, but not you, good sir with the pink undies.

Somewhere between an inch of 50cent’s undies peeking out atop baggy pants, and the outbreak of low rise jeans for women, the men of Colombo got confused.
And strange and bewildering culture was born in which at least four appalling inches of – often hilariously printed – boxers rear their ugly heads from the waists of young men, whilst ze pants sit awkwardly and precariously on the ass area.
Thus creating an overall aura that seems more ridiculous and wtf-ey than that time when Papareboy’s mum eclipsed the sun while sky gliding.

Say it with me… LOLWUT.

Comments
  1. Robes of a Muse says:

    This is hilarious!!! 😀

  2. Gehan says:

    haha too true, too true…!

  3. Hish says:

    Ima Gangsta yo! 😛

  4. Chavie says:

    hahaha nicely said! 😀

  5. Gadgetgirl says:

    http://purplesocksisallmine.blogspot.com/2009/06/talk-about-waistlines-for-darker-sex.htmlHaha @ ur pic men, least zee dude has pants on ur pretty clothes-less. 😛 Hehe. Good poste'

  6. Sabby says:

    The whole peeping underwear thing is so 2000! :DHilarious!

  7. unsilentdawn says:

    LOLWUT!!! :d

  8. Jack Point says:

    Ha ha, I agree with you completely. Could this be the equivalent of Bell bottoms for the 2000's or whatever you can call this decade?

  9. Dee says:

    ehheheeheheheheheheeeee!

  10. Nazee says:

    lol I saw this on the fail blog. thought very relative to your post :Phttp://failblog.org/2009/11/04/fashion-fail-4/#comments

  11. greene says:

    FAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARK !

  12. Serendib_Isle says:

    hah ha. Well said!

  13. Anonymous says:

    lol I'm glad you didn't write about me ! In my defense, I am so fat that I can't find belts that fit me. And I think every hour spent with He who must not be named makes my waist shrink a bit…soon my liver and my stomach organs will be in my chest cavity…..

  14. Sach says:

    Tell me about it!

  15. Gypsy says:

    OMG. Totally worth RD's award. Hilarious!!! I think I'm going to adopt "LOL WUT". It's making me LOL all over the place. Brilliant blog babe.

  16. Makuluwo says:

    Haha thank you! 😀

Leave a Reply

