Kick-starting 2010 with partial deafness!

Posted: January 2, 2010 in Uncategorized

Hours of ridiculous wading around in a pool with my favourite posse of cousins over the last few days of 2009, have rendered my ears dysfunctional!
The chlorine’s relocated my earwax or some shizz like that.

Person: Hey man.
Me: WUT.
Person: I said, HEY MAN.
Me: WUT.
Person: I SAID-
Me: *walks off obliviously*

Yeah. That’s pretty much every conversation since the 31st.

I honestly don’t have anything to say about the last year or the coming one.

2009 was generally uneventful, except for that one time I got to see grown men cry (aka Unsilent) at the theatre whilst watching This Is It. Pure entertainment I tell ya.

My new years resolutions are to be a better person, to swear less, to cherish the friendships I have, to hug homeless people, and to frolic in unabashed optimism as I make do with what I have.
No, really.

Ok maybe not.

I am certainly not turning two whole decades old this year and my only true ‘resolution’ is to hotly deny a certain certificate’s outrageous accusation that I will! Really, the nerve of supposed ‘official documents’ these days..

I’m being dragged to the doc’s in a bit to be cured of my partial deafness; the parents don’t like it very much when I stare off into space when they’re talking (as if this behaviour is anything new).

So my 2010’s being kicked off with nostalgia towards another epic December vacation, disgust towards a lingering 20th birthday, and the charming prospect of a doctor putting a surgical instrument in my ears.
Lovely! How’s yours going so far? Just as exciting I bet?

Comments
  1. Chavie says:

    Happy New Year, foo! 😀 errrm… *decides against an 'annual bath' joke* Hope the ears are alright now! ;)Love the pics man! 🙂

  2. Anonymouse says:

    Now who doesn't love having surgical instruments in their ears? Get well soon!Hope 2010 turns out to be more eventful than 2009. -.-:D

  3. Foxhound says:

    You're going to swear less? Good luck with that!

  4. Serendib_Isle says:

    Happy Oh-ten Maks. HAPPY OH-TEN MAKS..!

  5. santhoshi says:

    Happy New year !

  6. greene says:

    think positive. paralympics 2012 non athletic / comatose division fuh tha wih

Leave a Reply

