Giving it all away.

Posted: February 9, 2010 in Uncategorized

All my stuff – clothes, books, shoes, miscellaneous blah – everything but a few Ts, jeans and a pair of flats, is hereby up for grabs.
EVEN THE CONVERSE SNEAKERS, MAKS?
Even the converse sneakers.
Sashi‘s already called dibs on the cam and Sabby on the phone.

Reactions to this declaration of ‘EVERYTHING I OWN IS URS IF U WANT K’ has ranged from ‘WTF I WANT YER SHOES’ and ‘you fucking hippy!’
Friends are demanding explanations and parents are squinting at me suspiciously and aunties are facepalming.

Why is everyone so appalled and surprised and nnnnggg-ey over the idea of giving all your things away?
“But it’s eeeeverything! It’s all your awesome, awesome stuuuuff! What will you do without themmm! O_O” said flabbergastedlady.
They’re just thingz, stfu.
I just woke up two days ago, and realized that. And that although they’re all very nice and awl, I don’t need or RLY want any of it.

Mum offered to take me on a shopping spree today, cuz yes, today marks the 20th year of my tyrannical existence on earth- and I said, no that’s okai.
In December my reaction would have approximately been, ‘YES PLS I KILL U IF U DUN TAKE ME NAO THX.’ Needless to say, mum is now still eyeing me suspiciously from across the hall.

It’s sorta freeing and I somehow feel.. lighter, not having thingz to obsess about and needing nothing but good company and music and a coupla fun memories. And notwantingsobad that absurdly expensive pair of blah in the shop window.
I dunno what happened but it happened.
Is it the sleep deprivation talking? Have I found enlightenment? Am I turning into a tree hugging hippy (O NOEZ)?
No idea. But it feels good.

Comments
  1. Gadgetgirl says:

    OMG. me wants that earrings & "Colpetty people" if ur generous enough towards me!!!! & buhloody hell none of those shoes fit me. *&*&%&%^&%&$^$#!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Happy Birthdayyyyy πŸ˜€

  2. Sigma says:

    Happy B old BTake a couple of disprin and get some sleep before you go will your bod to the medical college next!

  3. Azrael says:

    Wish you a very happy birthday Maks!

  4. Chavie says:

    I can't believe you're doing this! :/ Tree hugging ghey hippy fo sho!!! ;D

  5. Foxhound says:

    Wow… just wow!I admire and agree with the sentiment… though there are a few things I would never give up.Really it's just something I realized ages ago, but sometimes seriously 'less is more'. Can't really explain it.

  6. Angel says:

    Happy Birthday Maks! And wish you many more decades of WTF-facepalm free existance! I call dibs on the oscar wilde and the streetcar. Will trade you a tree to hug… πŸ™‚

  7. who else but me says:

    happy birthday! πŸ™‚

  8. ~ lo$t $oul ~ says:

    HAAPPPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!! hope u have the best.. :)are the converse up for grabs too?!?!?!? πŸ˜‰

  9. blackexists says:

    happy birthday darling! props to you for being selfless. :)it's soooo not normal though πŸ˜› hehe and if ur serious i wants ur conversies! πŸ˜›

  10. Makuluwo says:

    Thanks for the wishes, guys!
    @GG- studs and book are all yours, chaild!
    @Sig- HAHA no no, it’s been a week since I started this madness, I doubt it eez the lack of sleep.
    @Chavie- omfg. I keell you for your insolence with my army of rabid monkeys.
    @Fox- πŸ™‚ Yep, I used to think there's some things I can’t give up too, it’s hard at the start that way but when you let go it’s amazing.
    @Angel- Haha the books are yours for the taking! I don’t care for the tree offer unless the tree is made of choklat, thx.
    @lostsoul, blackexists- Sorry, guys! It’s been a coupla days so of COURSE someone’s already grabbed the converse! πŸ˜€

  11. Middle Child says:

    Happy birthday ! πŸ˜€ can't believe u r getting rid of the books too !

  12. aufidius says:

    Yeah, your course is getting to you as expected πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

