I sometimes wonder

Posted: March 10, 2010 in Uncategorized

I sometimes wonder

What it might be like

To take a scalpel

And dig deep

Through the layers of rib and muscle and blood

Use a little hammer

To crack down the peripheral walls upon walls

A key to free the dozens of locks

And pull that live red thing

Out of its cosy warm niche

And hold it in my palm

I’d tip it over a little

I’d watch its frightened pulse

When reckless air particles

Cause little cracks in its flesh

And then maybe I’d hand it over to you.

But every time I wonder

The story ends in my head

With me taking it back before your fingers touch it

I can’t just give it away, poopy

it’s maiyn.

Comments
  1. Sabby says:

    This is why I am scared to be with you in hedges!!
    Or anywhere!
    EEEEEEEEEEEEEK!

  2. black says:

    🙂 hold no to it tight! PS _ that’s pretty creepy 😛

  3. Chavie says:

    Haha, yeah, really gives us a glimpse into the workings of your mind, this does! 😉

    Don’t keeeel me nao! lol 😉

  4. I lurrrve this one! Soooo you!

  5. T says:

    this was great.

Leave a Reply

