I’ve got a crush on you..

Posted: May 31, 2010 in Uncategorized

..r mother. Misleading titles FTW.
It’s 9AM and it’s technically a holiday for me but I am ridiculously awake and idle at this absurd hour. So luckily, Dili tagged me with this celebrity crush thang going around these days.
I had to think for so long to think of celebrities I have crushes on, long gone are the adolescent obsessions over Antonio Banderas of Zorro fame and Dean Cain of Superman.

Before I go any further, I implore you to look at the post before this one! It’s much more important. Chances are you haven’t seen it since this was posted so soon after the last.

So anyway, I finally conjured up a list. I’m going to define crush as someone you think is very attractive and not necessarily someone whose pants you want to get in, since there’s a coupla divine females on my list too.

Johnny Depp


Mad. Intelligent. Talented. Shy and mysterious off set. Usually you can see some fraction of the actor’s personality cracking through the role he’s playing, but Johnny boy seems eerily and completely into the character he plays every time (ref Sweeney Todd). “I’m shy, paranoid, whatever word you want to use. I hate fame. I’ve done everything I can to avoid it.” Very interesting puzzle we have here.

Edward Norton


I’m not sure why but I just find him incredibly cute. Seems like the male version of Plain Jane except there’s something more maybe.

Megan Fox


She might be kinda trashy and an occasional idiot (ref quote “If you eat Chinese food, your farts come out like Chinese food. If you eat Mexican food, your farts come out like Mexican food- [not going to even bother with the rest of the quote]) but physically she’s a classic beauty. The only one on the list whose attractiveness has zilch to do with personality.

Dita Von Teese


Bizarre. Gorgeous classic 60s fashion taste, acts like she’s from some wispy bygone era, but wait she’s.. WHAT, a burlesque dancer?! AND she dated Marilyn Manson? HMM. Intriguing.

Zooey Deschanel


A weirdo with crazy doll eyes. Makes lovely music. The oddball’s a girl after my own heart.

Jakob Dylan of The Wallflowers


Bob Dylan’s kiddo’s a chip off the old block with his piercing pale eyes.

Dr House


Fine he’s fictional (but pretty much everything on Dili’s list was fictional so nya!). Kudos to Hugh Laurie; all the humour, wit and blunt cynicism of the character pours out through his eyes. So yes, eyes again. He also happens to be a mad genius.

Jon Foreman of Switchfoot


Let’s see, how can I put this not so cheesily? His lyrics have been a window to my soul since I was 15? Great voice, great poet.

Jon Stewart

Jon shouldn’t really be on this list because I’m sorta eternally in love with him. He’s mad and hilarious. End of story.

I taaag Jack Point, Papareboy, his mum and Sashini. Except you guys can pick just ONE crush worthy celebrity of the opposite sex, the rest of the list have to be of the same sex! Just imagine you’re gay. Yeah I changed the rules. I’ll do what I wan’!

Ya know, I tried real hard to look for a non-american/british celebrity to crush on, but seriously, I couldn’t find a single one I thought was particularly attractive. What’s up with that?

Oh except for Ranjan Ramanayake of course.

LOLWUT!
Sorry, couldn’t resist.

Comments
  1. GGPurple says:

    DR HOUSE AND JOHNNY DEPP ARE THE SEGGZ
    Older men <33
    HAHAHA at Ranjan

  2. Me-shak says:

    One shot for the kill 😀 Ranjan leaping over a 15 foot gate, than a house, then a swimming pool and the backyard and landing right in front of the girls is a classic fail 😀

    Cheers!

  3. Dee says:

    AHAHAHAHAAHHAHAHAHAH. ranjan ramanayake. i luv you. 😀

  4. black says:

    ooh ranjan you seggsi beast! *kills self* 😀
    i heart edward norton + Johnny Depp…

  5. Chavie says:

    I heart Zooey Deschanel!

    *drifts off into dreamland*

  6. love johhny n hugh for the males and females love zooey! and dita and well megan too ;p

  7. Sabby says:

    Ed Norton ♥

  8. Whacko says:

    Lol is he wearing a BATHROBE?! admirable taste yo

  9. Emily says:

    Dangg! I freakn love Johnny Depp!! (: !

Leave a Reply

