Kryptonite kill u.

Posted: August 30, 2010 in Uncategorized

Superman’s one big fear and weakness. A handful could send him to his knees and five or six handfuls could knock him unconcious.

I’m not really afraid of many things and have been impassive for the most part – some people point and shout at snakes, I think their freaky alienish bodies are cool, some scream at cockroaches, I just think they’re disgusting, some cry at the sight of clowns, I just think they’re creepy and I’d hit one with a bat if it got too close. Pedos are scary but I’d tazer one as opposed to running for mummy.

Then one day it struck me – something that got my hands all cold and clammy, made me feel weak, my pulse raced and my eyes widened, and I’m all..

  

My kryptonite. Is hate. o_o

Yeah I know what you’re thinking, oh so YOU ARE a carebear, I fuckin knew it!
I dunno man, but ever since I recognized my behaviour this morning after a college mate lashed out at me for not ‘acting the way I’m supposed to’ (we’re supposed to get internships this year and I haven’t  bothered yet), it’s all coming together now. It got ugly, with him getting personal and taking shots at who I am, and it lasted for about eleven hours. I died at the end. A barrellfull of kryptonite in my face.

A lot of things suddenly make sense after the revelation.
Like how freaked out I get on the inside about tiny bits of hate that people express in passing, or how I lose focus after someone says something horrible, or why the hell I cried when grumpypants called me a bitch in seventh grade cuz I sat in her seat… LOL, it is bizarre, when on the other hand I’m all ‘yo mama’s so fat’ and lol’ing at Happy Tree Friends cartoons (which is awesome btw) and totally pwning people with comebacks. People in general don’t ever see me shed a tear except in joy at the sight of cupcakes. :’)

But genuine hatred just has an inexplicable power over me, lolwut.
Stupid kryptonite, crampin my style. I did go out and buy some books and a skirt though and just like that the effects of my rival’s attempt at my life reduced drastically and I got all..  

The crazy eyes is cuz in my fit of recovery I randomly went and spent 4000 bucks.
What’s your kryptonite?

Comments
  1. Seesaw says:

    I’m coming to slowly figure it out- i think it’s disloyalty. I can stand hate and anger from people who don’t know me, but when someone I love lets me down or doesn’t stand up for me- that just tears me apart.

    Of course, books and clothes-you’ll-never-wear-again spending sprees help. And cake. Lots of it.

  2. Me-shak says:

    Really? I guess that force works in everyone although no one notices it.

    I still can’t figure what my answer for that will be. I guess is backstabbing and when “some one who is my priority makes me their option” kinda thing 😐

    Cheers!

  3. PseudoRandom says:

    Oooh tough question, Maks. Actually no wait, not tough at all…my kryptonite is prejudice. When people judge me and my opinions based on superficial aspects of my life, that really gets my goat. You know, the condescending “you wouldn’t understand” type comments and the “you like x so you must like y…and if you don’t, there must be something wrong with you” kinda things. I don’t like being patronised and I don’t like being pigeon-holed.

    I deal with it by distancing myself from such situations (and people). There’s no reason for me to subject myself to such nonsense no?

  4. Loneliness. Its scares the shit out of me

  5. AmethystSoul says:

    Being forgotten, abandoned, left behind, left out. That whole lonely-in-a-roomfull-of-friends situation. It has made me crash more than once.

  6. Chavie says:

    Mine would be computers not doing what I command them to do. -_-

    But in all seriousness, I guess it’s fear of rejection. Which has led me to never try a lot of things out in life. Hmph. 😦

Leave a Reply

