My future as a Children’s Stories writer.

Posted: March 12, 2010 in Uncategorized

The guest lecturer was talking about burgers.
Wait, no, he was talking about electricity. Yes. My brain was talking about burgers. Ever so quietly.

I was hungry. I was bored.
Click click clickety click, went my clicky pen, before people started turning around and squinting at me, using their jedi mind tricks to stop the clicking.

I tried focusing on the subject. Really I did.
“Electricty travels through transformer number one before going to the second one through this cable that is made of burgers and french fries and other delicious savory items that can be purchased at KFC, just call 011-“

My brain was hell bent on tricking me into thinking the electricityman was making subtle implications with his lecture and that transformers transfer electricity was, indeed, a cryptic metaphor about Optimus Prime and chicken nuggets, not necessarily in that order.

Ambidexterity is the ability to write with both hands! Since that fateful day whence I failed to listen to electricityman (i.e. yesterday), I have been practicing the art of writing with my left hand (I’m a right hander). The following is my first sample written in his class whilst he talked about chicken nuggets, not too shabby I’d say.

It also made me realize that perhaps I have a future as an author of books for kids! Hey, if Madonna can jump around in spandex suits at 60 while simultaneously writing children’s stories, why can’t I. Write children’s stories I mean, not the jumping around in spandex thing.

Comments
  1. Chavie says:

    You’re designing a swing? Cooool! 😀

  2. Love the story. Kinda inspiring for kids, really. LOL.

  3. Me-shak says:

    So the cat ate him, i’m sure some one will be inspired by this =D

    Good post!

    Cheers!

  4. Sach says:

    So what happened next? I mean to the goldfish.

  5. afoxhound says:

    That’s pretty good handwriting for your weak hand!

  6. Santhoshi says:

    lol to jumping around in the spandex suits..

  7. purpleboxers says:

    so the motto is- think twice before jumping out of a bowl? 😛

    funny post hehe 🙂

  8. Angel says:

    your future, my dear, is assured… When you win the booker prize, please remember my gentle encouragement in your acceptance speech. 🙂

  9. Penny Says says:

    hehehe…what happens to the goldie adventure????

  10. Scrumps says:

    I see a whole new franchise Maks!

  11. Tulie says:

    Won’t you reconsider the spandex suite?

    I won’t pay for a children’s book but I just might pay
    to watch you jumping around in a spandex suite 😀

  12. ..And later the cat died of suffocation.. Remember Jeremo was wearing his ‘helmet’.. 😉

  13. […] you’re thinking, yeaahhh right man this is like that last time you said you’re going to write awesome stories for children, or that time you said you were gonna eat an entire raw tomato in a minute for 200 bucks. Well, […]

Leave a comment